Ingrid Fliter photo
San Diego Symphony

Adams, Mozart and Rachmaninoff

Jacobs Masterworks Series

Fri, Mar 10 & Sat, Mar 11, 2023 @ 8:00P

Fri, Mar 10 & Sat, Mar 11, 2023 @ 8:00P

Civic Theatre
Run Time
Approximately 2 hours, 10 minutes (with 20-minute intermission)
Must be 5+ years to attend. All ages must have own ticket.


Edo de Waart, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

John Adams: The Chairman Dances; Foxtrot for Orchestra
W.A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27


Arrive early! The Symphony will host a preshow lecture before both performances, from 7P-7:30P.

Spring is the right time for Mozart’s glowing and sun-dappled Piano Concerto No. 23, which will be brought to life by the exceptional Argentine pianist, Ingrid Fliter. Conductor Edo de Waart then leads the Orchestra in the rich orchestration and passionate melodies in Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2, a late Romantic piece that is without a doubt one of the great Russian composer’s best-loved works.